Classroom Level Up Chapter 09

09. Level 13~ Physical Strength Recovery

With the assistance of Claire and Charlotte, I kept on defeating pillings. Claire still needed the assistance of my ninja skills, but I felt that Charlotte was getting used to fighting in the dungeon on her own.

While both girls were equipped with longswords, Claire’s was simple, while Charlotte’s was ornately decorated. The princess’ reliability rose just a little bit.

Charlotte….. are you alright?”
After the subjugation of ten pillings, Claire suddenly asked.

Looking at her, Charlotte does appear to be a little pale. She also seemed to be a little unsteady on her feet. “I’m alright, this is fine, really, nothing at all.” Suuure she was fine. She wasn’t exhibiting the energy and exuberance she had when I first met her.

What’s the matter, all of a sudden?” “Sorry, senpai, I’m just a little tired.”

Worn out?” “Since yesterday’s class, I’ve spent all of my time in here.”

For that long?” “For that long.”

Is it lack of sleep? Is this the consequence of her high level?

I’m sorry, is it alright if I take a short break?” I hear Charlotte say with half-closed eyes. As expected, her form isn’t in very good shape right now.

Is it alright if you go back to the tent and rest?” “No, here is fine…..” saying that, Charlotte collapsed to the ground.

Like a marionette with it strings cut she collapsed to the ground, as I caught her in my arms, her head resting on them, her sleepy breathing filling the air. I guess our progress has ended for now? This girl.

So it was like that…… She wasn’t quite used to this.” “It seems that way.” “So much like a child. Playing in high spirits, and then falls asleep in an instant.”

She’s definitely a child. However, shall we take her back to the tent? It seems irresponsible to leave her in this state.” “Let’s take her back to the tent, and then return.” Claire agreed to my request.
Even if was said that she was fine, I’m hesitant to leave things in this manner.

Reaching out at the moment to pick her up and carry her outside– “Huh!?” Charlotte’s eyes opened suddenly. Those beautiful eyes shot open and looked in my direction.

Good Morning! Senpai!?” “Yes?” “Thank you. I was able to sleep soundly and feel much better now.” “You slept soundly for…… a few minutes?” Claire was amazed. But this girls is feeling refreshed even though only three minutes have passed. What a power napper.

Are you really okay?” “Yes, I’m just fine!” Charlotte made a victory pose with both arms, showing that she was now full of vim and vigor. Without the pause, judging from her tone, it was totally different a few minutes ago. Her steam is rising. Did she really recover, from just a short three-minute power nap?

Is this from the skills of the Villager job class?” “No, it is my special constitution. Because the skill of the Villager job class comes from the inhabitants of a village.” “Really, the inhabitants of a village? For example?” “Even if I am Villager level 1, I can understand the name of the village immediately. Even if I don’t know the answer to a question like, ‘where am I?’ my mouth will answer on its own.” “On its own?” “When there is a village of some sort nearby.”

…I see, or a villager. “Besides other various thing however, Now I’m concentrating on reaching Level Ten. At that point, I can learn the gossip and rumors of a village as soon as they start. Although it might be embarrassing for them to have a stranger talking about their secrets along the way.”

Wait a minute, doesn’t that mean that villagers are quite powerful, is that right?” Yet to desire something with a dull name however, That’s not it entirely, is it?

But it’s not entirely useful when out in the countryside or in a cave. Just Villagers!” emphasised Charlotte. Despite this, she was making light of a depressing matter, and raised her fist in a proud manner.

Anyway, a fired up Charlotte was restored to her former self, and resuming her hunting of the pillings. Due to the increasing narrowness of the caverns, I was unable to use my Dragon’s Breath skills, and so focused on using my Ninja skills to support the others.

Senpai, is that leaf very tasty?” “It’s only because of my job of ‘Hairy Caterpillar’ that I am able to subsist on them.”

Is that so? Could you let me try one…..peh, peh, senpai, these taste nasty!” “………I did say that I could only eat them because of my job.”

Unexpectedly, that was amusing. Watching the two of them converse from behind was quite enjoyable. I find myself happy to rely on them.

Thank you so much senpai! With senpai’s assistance, this makes my daily work three times better!” “I agree. Without the aid of Callus-kun, I wouldn’t be where I am today.”

The goodwill from all of this praise distracted me. Due to my unpreparedness, a pilling appeared from out of nowhere. We had come across the largest grouping of them so far, a set of four pillings.

Kyaaaa!” Claire was suddenly knocked off of her feet, and was sent flying into a nearby wall.

The four of them advanced as one to attack Charlotte. Taking out a throwing knife for protection, I hurl it at one. There are too many of them, and the damage is dispersed, thus I was unable to take one down.

Charlotte has a hard fight ahead of her. I managed to block a single blow with a sword, but my head, arm and leg were hit at the same time. Backing up, I fall down to one knee and call for help. Taking a deep breath—– I let out a mighty roar! My Dragon’s Roar is unleashed. Due to the shaking of the ground, the Pillings are unable to keep their footing and fall down.

Charlotte, can you move?” “Yes!” “Then get out of here now!”

I got it!” said Charlotte as she withdrew according to my order. My flame breath blew the remaining pilling from off its feet.

Whew…….” “Thanks, Callus-kun.” “As expected from senpai! Four pillings defeated in an instant!”

That’s enough about that. Are the two of you alright?” “Un, just a little sore.” “I’m just dandy! This sort of thing—– just hurts a little bit.” When Charlotte raised both of her arms in a guts pose, she suddenly held her arms where she had been struck by the pilling’s clubs.

It’s fine if you don’t push yourself too much. We can call it for today.” “I’m alright, really! This isn’t worth resting to heal up from.” “Yes?” “Just rest a little bit.”

Despite her protests, Charlotte lay down on the ground and rested, using her arms as a pillow. On the other hand, Claire pulled out some leaves and began to munch on them to recover from her injuries.

I kept watch by walking around them. ……My, isn’t this fun?

**

[Author’s note: How did you enjoy the first party expedition with Claire and Charlotte? Next time, despite enjoying himself, Callus will have to establish some ground rules.]

**

Previous Chapter / Table of Contents / Next Chapter

3 thoughts on “Classroom Level Up Chapter 09

  1. Thanks for the chapter. Well, it’s been more than 2 month since last chapter so… Can we be sure that you’re back ?
    It would be great, ’cause I really love this novel, and i would love to read chapters more often 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment